Nothing Doing

Posted: June 15, 2015 in Uncategorized

I’ve discovered something. It is impossible for me to write at home when my wife is out of town.

My beloved went to visit family and watch her baby brother and sister graduate from high school. I’m manning the fort with the five oldest. Every five to ten minutes I’m interrupted to change a diaper, refill a cup, help with school work, or just to be shown a sleeping Furby by an excited toddler. It’s cute and all…but I’m not getting any writing done. Not here, not for my clients.

Woops, I hear the pitter patter of little feet approaching my room. Guess I better log off.

Leave a Reply

