Personally Amazed

Posted: December 22, 2014 in Faith

Listening to Christmas music, a line from a song just blew me away:

Did you know the sleeping child you’re holding
Is the Great I AM?

Man, what a trip! As I hold my baby, I wonder at the God becoming like one of these. And I wonder if Mary really had any clue what she held. For the Father to entrust His Son, the second person of the Trinity, to this young woman is mind boggling. For the Son to become like my infant son, helpless, fragile… wow… I can’t really describe how that thought make me feel. My eyes are tearing up, there’s a tightness in my chest and I simply want to worship God.

Leave a Reply

