Two Thorns

Posted: October 11, 2014 in Faith, Life
Tags:

Upon further reflection I think I may have two “thorns in the flesh.” One is my frequent headaches. The other is my constant anger. It seems to be always bubbling just beneath the surface (and has for as much of my life as I can remember).

“Father, please do not allow me to be controlled by either. When my anger does get the better of me, please give me the courage and humility to beg forgiveness of those whom I wrong.”

Comments
  1. Ed Hurst says:

    I suppose I understand the anger part, at least. There are plenty of things that should make us so, but the blessing is understanding how Our Father uses it. Our culture is a very long way from that, sadly.

Leave a Reply

