11 Things I am Thankful For

Posted: July 6, 2014 in Life
Tags:

be-thankful001231

“Sing and make music from your heart to the Lord, always giving thanks to God the Father for everything, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ.” (Galatians 5:19b-20 ESV)

This is by no means an exhaustive list, nor in any particular order. These are just a few of the things that I am thankful for at this moment.

  1. A wife who works so hard to take care of me and the children.
  2. The way my children hug me when I leave for work and cry out excitedly when I come home.
  3. Friends who will cover needed pastoral duties while I am on vacation.
  4. Parents who raised me in the Christian faith.
  5. A God who has called me to be His, has justified me, and refuses to give up on the process of sanctifying me.
  6. A House big enough for my large family.
  7. Grandparents who have supported me over the years spiritually and financially.
  8. A company which is willing to allow me to work remotely so I can pastor this church.
  9. A church willing to call a young(ish) visionary.
  10. My youth pastor who invested in me.
  11. A mentor pastor (and friend) who showed me how to shepherd God’s people.
Leave a Reply

