Origin and Thanks

Posted: July 20, 2013 in Faith

And David said to Abigail, “Blessed be the Lord, the God of Israel, who sent you this day to meet me! (1 Samuel 25:32 ESV)

It’s interesting that when David thanks Abigail for coming and preventing him from doing something foolish that he begins by thanking God for sending her. Every good gift comes from God, even good advice. I don’t think I consciously recognize that as much as I ought and I know I don’t thank God as much as I ought.

Leave a Reply

