Pardon Our Dust

Posted: February 12, 2013 in Church, Faith

I heard an interesting thing the other day. I don’t know where it originated and I’m sure what I heard and am typing here isn’t exactly what was originally said, but this is how it made sense to me.

Moses spent his first forty years thinking he was somebody. He spent the next forty years thinking he was nobody. He spent his last forty years learning that God can use anybody.

This saying impressed itself on me because I’m pushing forty and no longer serving in vocational ministry. Over the past year almost everything I believed about myself, my gifts, my abilities, my calling, even what I believe about the very nature of “Church” has been shaken to the core. I am currently going through a period of deconstruction/reconstruction.

Comments
  1. Ed Hurst says:

    We can seldom imagine how joyful is the other side of these things. I’m with you, Bro.

Leave a Reply

