Where to Comment

Posted: January 15, 2013 in Uncategorized

Hardly anyone posts comments here on this page. I know people are reading because I check the stats. Sometimes folk post comments on Facebook since each blog post also reposts there. But I’ve seriously reduced my Facebook use. Only truly public information I want everyone in the world to know is posted on FB anymore. I let the blog posts continue to port because this is a public blog open to the world.

Basically, if you read a blog post, and comment on FB … I might not see it. In my opinion it’s better to comment here. 

All that being said, I’m not the most active blogger, nor the most pithy. What ends up here is mostly just my ramblings as I work through life. No comment, or even reading, is necessary. 

Comments
  1. Caedmon says:

    I do most of my reading on my phone or kindle. It’s two steps easier to reply on Facebook since I’m already logged in there and don’t have to type my name and email (and fiddle with the extra button to pull up the @ sign). In other words, it’s by pure laziness that I reply there instead of here. And when I do reply, it’s usually just to let you know someone is reading and listening. 😀

    No one ever comments on my blog, either, but that’s probably because I only post once every other month.

    Oh! The other reason I like responding to people on FB: FB lets me know when others reply to the thread. Here, I either have to remember to come back and look or sign up for an email.

  2. Caedmon says:

    Ugh… I forgot that wordpress.com makes me log in to leave a comment. That’s another reason I usually avoid it. 😛

    Complaining aside, I’ll remember that this is the place you check, in case I ever really want you to hear my reply.

  3. Well, thanks for the comment here Caedmon. I know I can’t change the world. I basically just wanted people to be aware that I might not see their comments for a couple days if they post on FB rather than here.

  4. Ed Hurst says:

    Can’t blame you for bailing on FB. Gotta figure out whether it fits your Kingdom service.

    • Yep. At this point in my life, it doesn’t. There are still a couple of groups I’m a part of and FB is really the only way to stay connected with them, so I’m on periodically to check that, but for the most part I’ve left FB. We’ll see what God leads me into in the future.

Leave a Reply

