I Did It Again

Posted: September 13, 2012 in Life

Last Tuesday they said that just showing up was the hardest part of Boot Camp.  Today I realized that wasn’t a joke.  Getting up wasn’t the trouble.  Yea, 4:30 is a bit earlier than my norm, but I’m a natural morning person so it doesn’t take long for me to get rolling.  As the time drew closer for me to actually walk out the door, however, I found an increasing reluctance which began to manifest itself as nausea.

Today was indeed harder than last Tuesday.  There were quite a few activities I simply could not do.  I just physically couldn’t get my body to do that.  We did more assessments and I realized just how pitifully out of shape I am.  Just because you’re thin doesn’t mean you’re fit. While logically I see that’s a no-brainer, I think subconsciously we think that thin = health.

Anyway, today kicked my butt even more than Tuesday.  I didn’t have fun, but I’m going to stick it out for the seven weeks.  I’m conducting an experiment on myself.  I want to see what the results of seven weeks of strenuous physical exercise will be.

When I got home I ate a banana, egg sandwich and a glass of chocolate milk.

Leave a Reply

