Limiting Technology Creep

Posted: August 23, 2012 in Family, Life

Small steps add up to great distances.  Little things grow to large things.  Having trouble reaching me?  I’m not replying as quickly as I used to?  Be patient.

In an effort to be more focused on the here, to increase productivity and cherish my family more I have taken a rather small step of turning off all push notifications on my phone and tablet.  No longer will my days, meetings, projects, meal times, etc. be interrupted by blings and bloops.  I will check facebook, twitter, texts, and email according to my schedule.  I promise a reply within 24 hours.  If it absolutely cannot wait, one can call me, but even my ringer will be turned off when in meetings, at meal times and when I’m playing with my children.  I will call you back shortly thereafter.

This is one step in creating a more healthy life for myself and my family.

Comments

Leave a Reply

