Trouble With Social Technology

Posted: May 27, 2012 in Technology

There have been a lot of changes to WordPress and I haven’t really kept up.  I haven’t posted as much as I once did.  This is partly due to Facebook sort of taking over the social networking scene.  However, as happens from time, I’ve decided to revisit some of my tools and do some house keeping.  Facebook, Twitter and WordPress made the cut.  Google+ got the axe.  A couple others were added to the lineup (such as RockMelt) for a trial run.

The new WordPress layout has me a bit confused.  I don’t find it intuitive or user friendly.  It could just be I’m an old fogey who got comfortable with the way things were and don’t want to learn a new way of posting to and controlling my blog.

Among my current WP frustrations “New Post” button.  This page doesn’t doesn’t have the Publish or Categories boxes (at least not that I can see).  Getting to the “classic” post page is a real pain as the drill down links aren’t always working.  It takes quite a few attempts with refreshes to finally get the menus to function properly.

I’m remembering now another reason my WordPress posts started to lag:  WordPress has made it progressively more difficulty for me to control the details of my posts.

Leave a Reply

