Been There, Read That – Sort Of

Posted: March 7, 2012 in Books

Have you ever started reading a book and realized that you must have read it before? You don’t remember having read it, and while you can’t remember the vast majority of the story, little vignettes come to you. I found myself experiencing that yesterday.

I started reading a book I thought I’d not read before only to start having flashes of memory. Suddenly at one point it all came back to me. Well, sort of. I remembered clearly up to a certain scene, but nothing after that. I continued reading.

Apparently I began the book sometime back but never finished it. I don’t know why I never finished it. I still have no recollection of actually reading the book, just memory of the story to a certain point. It’s a good book (if you like fantasy adventure novels) and I’m really enjoying it (which increases the mystery of why I never finished it).

Leave a Reply

