Orientation to ABC Life 2012 – Day 2

Posted: January 24, 2012 in Church, Faith

It’s only the end of my first full day at the Orientation to ABC Life conference. I don’t agree with everything or everyone. The difference between this and where I came from is that this is perfectly acceptable. Before when I disagreed with a denominational stance or certain folk within it I received a statement something along the lines of “Well you must not be a real [denomination name]”. Here I receive, “Well I’m sorry you think that way, but as long as long as you respect my position I’ll respect yours. In fact, I’d really like to talk more about this with you when we have more free time to find out what’s brought you to that point of view.”

I think I can work with this.

Comments
  1. bookgirl says:

    refreshing, isn’t it? I’ve gathered that’s kind of the ABC stance. I kind of wanted to go the ABC route, but the one time we tried our nearby church, it was the $$$ sermon and Kevin got turned off. Given how happy we are in our Presbyterian church, that may have been God’s timing. 🙂 –Wendy

Leave a Reply

