Google & Blackberry Storm 2

Posted: August 18, 2011 in Technology

Verizon replaced my broken Storm 2. I downloaded and installed Google Sync. For some reason only my Personal calendar events are syncing. Here is what Google’s support page says:

“By default Google Sync will only download events for your main Calendar. If you would like to synchronize additional calendars you can select them on the ‘Google Sync > Options’ screen.”

Well, that’s nice. What if Google Sync > Options doesn’t display additional calendars from which to select? Only my primary (personal) calendar is displayed. As an historical note, I had Google Sync on my previous Storm 2 and it worked perfectly. Why now does it not seem to be functioning correctly?

Leave a Reply

