Remember the Sabbath

Posted: May 1, 2011 in Life

Yesterday was a rare treat: My schedule was blank.  I had no meetings, appointments, outings, or anything else on the calendar.  Well there was Men’s Bible Study, but that’s at 7:00 am and always a pleasure.)

I sorted through over a months worth of email.  Maggie and I took a walk.  Abbie and I played some board games.  Maggie walked to the dollar store and bought some new headphones.  John and I played “scare ’em” (sort of like peak a boo but cooler).  I tickled Amie till she almost wet herself.  Jenn and I made pancakes for dinner and after we bathed and brushed and tucked the kids in, Jenn and I watched a romantic film (X-Men Origins: Wolverine).

Yes, it was a good Sabbath.

Leave a Reply

