Using RockMelt Despite Its Faults

Posted: April 19, 2011 in Technology

Well, despite my earlier post about RockMelt it seems to be the closest thing to what I need.  My search for something better came up dry.  Despite it’s shortcomings RockMelt does give easy access to my various social networks. I also tried out various FireFox add-ons.  None I found accomplished what I wanted.  RockMelt also has a faster response time than Safari or Firefox.  I would still like to see an option for a truly aggregated feed stream as well as a means of posting to multiple social networks simultaneously.  In other words, I guess it was more like Flock (or at least had the option of being so).

Oh well.  I shall make my suggestions known to the folk at RockMelt and see what comes about.

Leave a Reply

