Game Time

Posted: March 5, 2011 in Family

I have the most awesome wife.

There’s a game convention in a town about 30 minutes away.  Jenn, the best wife ever, is letting me spend my weekend there.  I had a blast at opening night last night learning new games.  I played Senji which I didn’t care for, Munchin (which I also didn’t care for much), and Pandemic which was an absolute blast.  Even though I didn’t care much for two of the games I learned, I still had a blast playing, mostly because of the interaction with other gamers and also just seeing what’s out there in the game world.  There’s more to gaming than Monopoly and Uno people.

Today I’ll play some Warhammer Fantasy and hopefully some Settlers.  As for the rest, we’ll see what the day brings.  (I’m also planning to take a look at a couple motorcycles Jenn pointed out to me online).

Thank you, Jenn.  You’re the bestest wife for letting me have all this “me” time!  I love you.

Comments
  1. Ed Hurst says:

    Nothing in this world matches a wife who so believes in you she insists you be yourself.

Leave a Reply

