Childhood Cartoons

Posted: December 4, 2010 in Life

A bunch of folk are changing their Facebook Profile pics to cartoons from their childhood in honor of Child Abuse Awareness.  This is the pic I’m using.  This is the cartoon that started it all for me… my love of Anime that is.  I used to build copies of the star fighters out of legos and have epic battles long before I ever had a set of “space legos”.  (It wasn’t until adulthood that I discovered the original Japanese version the american title was based on…and loved it too.)

Later I was enamored with Robotech.  I had a few of the toys, but found so much more pleasure playing the Role-Playing game produced by Palladium books.

Yea, I watched all the “normal” ones like Loony Toons, Pnk Panther, Tom & Jerry, etc.  But Space Opera like adventures were what captured my imagination.

So here’s to the Space Battleship Yamato.  May she forever ply the space lanes.

Comments
  1. rebecca says:

    Geek. 🙂

  2. Ed Hurst says:

    My favorite remains Woody Woodpecker.

  3. I never did like Woody Woodpecker. I didn’t like Heckle and Jeckle either. Perhaps I just didn’t go in for birds. Dunno.

Leave a Reply

