Kindle Here

Posted: September 11, 2010 in Life

I now own a Kindle.  It was my birthday present.  When they first appeared I had no desire for one.  The biggest limitation was that they only read Kindle books.  Now that they can read txt, rtf, and pdf as well, I have a use.  I own over a thousand rtf, txt, or pdf books (plus a bunch more in .lit format as well).  I got tired of reading them on my laptop, however.  Finally with this latest model I saw a use for one.

Several books have already been transferred from my computer and several others acquired free from the kindle store.  I have greatly enjoyed reading on it.

Comments
  1. Ed Hurst says:

    Oh, good. You are already happy, so we don’t have to wish you a happy birthday? 🙂

Leave a Reply

