Back Blog Back

Posted: July 26, 2010 in Uncategorized

It has been a few weeks since my last post….

That seems to be a rather common beginning for bloggers like myself who tend to take unannounced sabbaticals from posting.  I always feel an intro like this is in order after I return from one of these blog vacations.  Just jumping back in seems wrong.  It’s not as if people can’t look at the dates and see that it’s been a while since my last post.  So why do I feel some obsessive compulsion to announce the fact?

So I’m blogging again.  There, I said it… twice.

Comments
  1. Ed Hurst says:

    What? You have something to do in your world besides sit at your keyboard? 😉

    Welcome back to virtual reality. Hope you didn’t miss it so much as you missed those of us here who love you and can’t see you any other way.

  2. Forgive me, readers. It has been 3 years since my last blog post…

    At least your unannounced sabbatical was only measured in weeks, and it’s not like people who cared didn’t know where you were or what you were up to.

    Mike O’Dorney like to share a theory that we all go through phases of writing and doing. We spend periods focused on one or the other; the one often feeds the other.

    That said, I’ve missed seeing you around. As happy and joy-filled as I am over your new ‘doings,’ I hope it doesn’t keep you away from your keyboard friends. 😀

  3. I tend to be a big more active on Facebook simply because I can zip off short one line blurbs. On the blog, I want to think things through and get them down just so. I haven’t had much time for that the past month.

Leave a Reply

