It’s a Strange Phrase

Posted: February 5, 2010 in Life

I am fascinated by the way people talk and the things they say.  We don’t often give thought to the phrases we use.  Sometimes it’s difficult for me to keep a straight face, the saying strikes me so odd or funny.  Here’s one I heard today:

“… and if you want to know the truth…”

Really?  If I want to?  What am I going to say?

“No, I’ve had my fill of truth today.  Why don’t you spin me a tall tale.”

“You know, I haven’t had enough people lie to my face today, please go ahead…”

Leave a Reply

