Thankful

Posted: November 26, 2009 in Faith, Life

I am thankful for so many things:

  • My parents who raised me according to the Word of God and who are still married.
  • My sister whom God spared as an infant and maintained by His almighty hand during her early ears.
  • My wife without whom my life would truly be incomplete.
  • My children: Maggie, Abbie, Amie and Jonathan.
  • A house to shelter us from the elements.
  • The daily food we eat (and particularly today’s repast which was a gift from a Lake Almanor Community Church).
  • A safe vehicle large enough to transport my entire family.
  • A job I enjoy: working with, educating and ministering to young people.
  • That three of my grandparents are still alive (and are Christians) and my children have been able to get to know them.
  • That my grandfather who has passed away did indeed become a follower of Christ several years before his death.
  • For God’s amazing, undeserved and irresistible Grace.
  • For Christ’s sacrifice and His righteousness imputed to me.
  • For God’s patience and forbearance in dealing with me and my constant sin and failure.

“Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights…”  — James 1:17

Leave a Reply

