Wifi & the Coffeehouse

Posted: July 14, 2009 in Uncategorized

I dig hanging out in coffee houses.  I especially dig hanging out in coffee houses that have free wifi.  One thing I dislike about Starbucks is their lack of free wifi.  Today I decided to head to Susanville and hang out at the local Starbucks for a personal sabbath (obviously with the wife’s blessing).  I brought a couple books, my laptop and a computer game.

Pleasantly surprised was I, upon booting up my computer, to discover an unlocked wifi signal within range.  So, here I sit at Starbucks, enjoying the ambiance, a grande decaf coffee, and piggybacking someone else’s wifi signal.

It’s going to be a good day.

Comments
  1. jpfagapeu says:

    Yo ho! Yo ho!
    A pirate’s life for me.

Leave a Reply

